Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 666 Units

Notefornote Music (NFN-1019)

Release Date: May 20, 2019

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Pumpkinhead (End Credits) 3:14
2. Bud's Help 2:45
3. Father & Son 1:34
4. Steve's Death / It's Evil 1:23
5. A Holy Place 2:46
6. Innocence Lost 1:30
7. Visitors Arrive 1:47
8. Raising Pumpkinhead 3:53
9. A Witch In The Woods 5:03
10. Mr. Harley's Remorse 2:13
11. Can I Take Your Picture? 0:47
12. It Begins 4:01
13. Resolution / A New Beginning 1:53
  Total Album Time: 32:49

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Pumpkinhead is a great example of the term, cult classic. In the world of film and television there are many such examples of cult classics. This film, originally released in 1988 by United Artists, was the directorial debut for Stan Winston, creature maker & special effects master extraordinaire. The film stars Lance Henriksen, John D'Aquino and Kerry Remsen. The movie is best summed up as a dark fairy tale of revenge and redemption. The score by Richard Stone is melodic and authentic, a mix of acoustic instruments and country rhythms. Stone went on to become what many called the heir to Carl Stalling. The world lost a true talent when Stone passed away in 2001 at the very young age of 47.

Originally released for the first time as part of Varese Sarabande's "Little Box Of Horrors" set, we decided to reissue this with a stunning graphic design, notes by composer Edwin Wendler and in jewel case packaging for those who missed out on the box set or decided to wait for a separate release.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!