Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Intrada (Special Collection Volume 164)

Release Date: April 18, 2011

Conducted by Fred Karlin

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Military Installation No. 1 05:13
2. Ravagers Attack Falk 04:01
3. Miriam Dead 03:34
4. Falk Kills 03:30
5. New Home 03:03
6. Cabin 02:40
7. Military Installation No. 2 03:36
8. Ravagers In Pursuit 02:21
9. Ravagers Kill 02:05
10. Ravagers Inside House 03:06
11. Ravagers Attack House 01:52
12. The Ship 02:02
13. The Fish 02:17
14. Ravagers Attack Ship 05:20
15. End Credits 01:33
16. Folk Dance 05:39
17. Piano Solo 02:41
18. Polka Dot Rag 03:33
  Total Album Time: 58:06

From the Manufacturer

World premiere release of powerful Fred Karlin soundtrack for Richard Compton post-apocalypse sci-fi tale with Richard Harris, Ernest Borgnine, Ann Turkel. Karlin creates dry melodic material with tinge of melancholy to begin with, then moves into dramatic territory as tale moves into initial conflict between Harris, Borgnine. Soon after, Karlin brings score to vivid life with arguably his most exciting action music of his career! Lengthy ship battle ("Ravagers Attack Ship") is a riveting highlight.

Intrada presents complete score from only surviving 1/4" scoring session safety masters in mono as recorded for film, transferred immediately after sessions for composer, available courtesy Sony Pictures and Ichiro Koji of Reel Music Down Under (associates of late composer). Karlin was fond of fierce, intense score and felt it included some of his most dynamic work. Liner notes by Tim Greiving spotlight details about obscure film, dramatic score. Fred Karlin conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1000 copies!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!