Soundtrack Information



First Pressing Limited Edition

Waxwork Records

Release Date: July 30, 2013

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Prologue / Main Title
2. Cat Dead, Details Later; The Cellar
3. The Cat Experiment; Searching For Bodies In The Morgue
4. Waiting For A Reaction; First Corpse Re-Animated
5. Halsey's Back
6. Halsey Re-Animated
7. The Lab
8. Meg and Dr. Hill
9. Parts, Whole Parts
10. Halsey Lobotomized
11. Body and Soul
12. Halsey Grabs Meg
13. Corpses Re-Animated
14. Corpses Run Amok
15. Meg Re-Animated; End Title
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is excited to release the original soundtrack to the 1985 horror film, Re-Animator. This limited release guarantees buyers the score on green 180 gram vinyl. A limited number of variant glow-in-the-dark vinyl will be randomly inserted.

Composed and conducted by Richard H. Band, the score has been specifically re-mastered for vinyl. LP sleeve includes composer notes by Band and original photos of the actual 1985 recording session in Rome, Italy.

This LP package includes a heavy duty jacket with a sleek matte laminate finish for added structure and a silky feel. Full LP package artwork (front and back cover, record sleeve, and vinyl center labels) created by Ghoulish Gary Pullin. Massive full color poster of cover art included.

Variant edition re-pressed on lab coat white and reagent green swirl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!