Soundtrack Information

[REC]3 Genesis - Original Score

[REC]3 Genesis - Original Score

First CD Edition Limited to 500 Copies

Screamworks Records (SWR-12004)

Release Date: September 11, 2012

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Cinemascope 1:38
2. Zombies 3:53
3. Clara 5:42
4. The Knights of Sant Jordi 1:20
5. Attach and Pray 4:00
6. John Esponja 1:13
7. Natalie 1:11
8. Mama 3:21
9. Uncle Victor 2:39
10. Union, Pt. 1 2:28
11. Union, Pt. 2 5:39
12. After 2:42
13. You'll Be a Helluva Father 1:26
14. Always 4:04
  Total Album Time: 41:16

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

As Variety pointed out in their positive review of the film, [Rec]3: Genesis features a "full-blown score by Mikel Salas" that "moves things even further away from [Rec] 2, which had no musical accompaniment." Indeed, the third entry in Paco Plaza's acclaimed REC series takes the franchise in a new direction and Screamworks Records is proud to present the first ever REC score—an aggressive, but also sometimes poignant and beautiful, orchestral horror soundtrack that really delivers when it comes to blood-curling excitement.

Orchestrated by Arnau Bataller (whose score for La Sombra Prohibida: La Herencia Valdemar II was released by MovieScore Media last year), Mikel Salas's [Rec]3 music is a first-rate genre score where violence meets beauty—the aggressive, atonal cluster outbursts depicting zombie mayhem are expertly contrasted with the beautiful and somewhat nostalgic theme for the main character, Clara (Leticia Dolera).

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!