Soundtrack Information

Red Eye

Red Eye

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 315)

Release Date: April 13, 2015

Conducted by Pete Anthony

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title Sequence 2:05
2. Arriving At The Airport 4:10
3. A Friendly Gesture 1:15
4. Waiting For The Flight 2:37
5. Takeoff 1:58
6. Changing Focus 10:11
7. No Back-Up Plan 4:19
8. Things That Go Bump In The Night 4:12
9. Bathroom Interlude 4:13
10. A Stolen Pen 2:18
11. Landing 8:47
12. The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword 4:56
13. Rocket Fishing 3:16
14. Arriving At Home 2:04
15. Jack's Back 8:36
16. End Credits 8:51
17. EXTRAS: Arriving At The Airport, Pt. 1 - Alternate 2:23
18. Jet Lag Gestures 2:31
  Total Album Time: 78:42

From the Manufacturer

For this Wes Craven film, Marco Beltrami's score was essential in creating a rhythm that begins with a thematic alert, seguing to intimately dark suspense and vulnerability, finally and amping up into intense action—musical transformations driven by the film's tight editing.

Beltrami presents his exhilarating e-ticket flight with nearly all of Red Eye's themes on display within the main title, severing the function of a well-structured overture. He sets up the hybrid nature of his score with dark electronics and scraping metal in its menacing start, then bursts onto the scene in a throttling symphonic drive. Beltrami lets us know that some unknown conspiracy involving the government is underway.

This long-overdue album was mastered directly from the two-track digital session mixes vaulted at Paramount Pictures. Recorded by John Kurlander at the scoring stages for both Warner Bros. and Twentieth Century Fox, the audio is crisp and vibrant.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!