Soundtrack Information

Revenge of the Pink Panther - The Complete Score

Revenge of the Pink Panther - The Complete Score

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: December 6, 2012

Conducted by Henry Mancini

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. The Mafia Meeting 2:17
2. Main-Title-The Pink Panther Theme 4:41
3. Enter Mr. Chong 1:10
4. Not Tonight Cato 3:30
5. The Silver Hornet 0:15
6. Madame Jacque 3:08
7. French Taps 0:42
8. A Touch of Red 5:31
9. Almond Eyes 3:15
10. Ode to Clouseau 2:04
11. Thar She Blows 2:51
12. Move'em Out! 3:23
13. Give Me Some Mo'! 2:55
14. After the Shower 3:39
15. Simone 4:31
16. The Fire Escape 1:11
17. Balls' Caprice 2:34
18. Welcome to Hong Kong 1:23
19. Enter Scallini 0:24
20. Simone (Piano Lounge) 1:29
21. To the Shipyards 2:58
22. Before the Fireworks / Hong-Kong Fireworks 3:59
23. Salute to Clouseau 1:28
24. Finale-The Pink Panther Theme 0:57
25. Main Title-The Pink Panther Theme (Album Version) 4:35
26. Hong Kong Fireworks (Album Version) 3:19
27. Thank Heaven for Little Girls (Album Version) 2:32
  Total Album Time: 70:41

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Capitol Records and MGM, proudly presents a complete edition of Blake Edwards' Revenge of the Pink Panther, the last film featuring Peter Sellers as the clumsy Inspector Clouseau.

Naturally, the score was composed by Henry Mancini. In addition to including his iconic "Pink Panther Theme" in '70s disco style, Mancini provided more than an hour of new, original material. Full of classy melodies, the score contains two fine romantic tunes ("After the Shower" and "Simone"), a funny pop song with lyrics by Leslie Bricusse ("Move 'Em Out"), a frantic chase scene along the streets of Hong Kong, and lots of descriptive music.

The original album was released on LP by United Artist Records in 1978 and reissued on compact disc by Capitol Records in 1988. It has been out of print and very difficult to find for a long time. This album is the first-ever release of Mancini's complete score, presented in pristine stereo.

The package includes a full-color 16-page insert with liner notes and track-by-track analysis by film music writer John Takis. Limited edition of 1,500 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!