Soundtrack Information

Richard the Stork

Richard the Stork

Quartet Records

Release Date: April 24, 2017

Conducted by Dirk Brossé

Performed by
Brussels Philharmonic

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Flying Fun 3:20
2. Richard the Stork 4:35
3. The Sparrow Can Stay 1:39
4. Bat Chase 2:21
5. Olga 4:06
6. Kiki the Entertainer 2:32
7. Lonely Richard 2:27
8. Birds 3:14
9. Don't Mess with Oleg 1:43
10. Richard in Danger 2:30
11. Aurora and Claudius 3:33
12. Bad Kiki VS. Good Kiki 1:24
13. Give Me Back My Family 2:21
14. The Thruth 2:37
15. Finale 3:22
16. We're Coming Home (Stacey King) 3:31
  Total Album Time: 45:15

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and 22D Music present the new original soundtrack of music composed by Eric Neveux for a Belgian-German animated adventure film directed by Toby Genkel and Reza Memari.

The film is about Richard, an orphaned sparrow, adopted and raised by a group of storks. But when the storks leave on their annual migration south for the winter, Richard, a little non-migrating bird, struggles to embark on the long arduous journey and to stay with his family.

Eric Neveux provides an exciting symphonic score, full of leitmotifs for every character, action music, wondrous melodic themes and refreshing orchestration, performed by the Brussels Philharmonic under the baton of Maestro Dirk Brosse.

The album also includes the original song "We're Coming Home," performed by Stacey King. Full-color digipack package includes an eight-page booklet with statements and quotes from the composer and the film's directors.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!