Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition

Music Box Records (MBR-059)

Release Date: January 19, 2015

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Ricky (thème) 3:46
2. Pré-générique 0:44
3. Générique début 1:10
4. Naissance 1:07
5. Les premiers jours 1:22
6. Premiers signes 2:48
7. Nuit sur le lac 1:28
8. Lisa 1:15
9. Évolution 1:14
10. Conséquences 3:07
11. L'hôpital 1:01
12. Seule 1:41
13. Le retour de Paco 1:21
14. L'envol 2:06
15. La révélation 2:03
16. Générique de fin 3:47
17. The Greatest (performed by Cat Power) 3:22
  Total Album Time: 33:22

From the Manufacturer

For this fantastical family drama, Philippe Rombi composed a gorgeous and thematic score filled with expressive piano solos, and tender string writing. The main theme is based on a delicate waltz and is slightly melancholic with utterly beautiful piano melody. Rombi develops his theme with melodic variations: played with glockenspiel, lush cello, disquieting woodwinds, rolling harps and syncopated piano. As usual, Rombi's writing is so lyrical, so romantic, so elegant, and Ricky is no exception.

Music Box Records is very proud to present for the first time on CD the entire album (currently only available in digital format). This present edition also features the song The Greatest, performed by Cat Power, which is used in the final scene and the trailer. This limited edition CD comes with an 8-page booklet featuring liner notes by Florent Groult who discusses the film and the score.

Music Used in Trailers

  •  Theatrical Trailer
  • "The Greatest" Ricky (2009) - Cat Power
Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!