Soundtrack Information

Rory's Way

Rory's Way

Limited Edition of 300 Copies

Kronos (KRONCD096)

Release Date: August 30, 2019

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. Opening 1:18
2. Rory's Theme 3:56
3. Going to America 2:04
4. Who Will Die First 2:07
5. The Statue 3:49
6. The Museum 3:12
7. Gazing at the Stars 3:14
8. I Will Not Be There 1:40
9. Love Theme 2:25
10. Rory and Claudia 1:35
11. It's Not the Time 1:17
12. The Secret Garden 1:44
13. Just Look with Your Eyes 2:23
14. By the Sea 6:06
15. Your All Bum and Parsley 1:44
16. The Etruscan Smile (Suite from "Rory's Way") 7:15
  Total Album Time: 45:49

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Kronos Records is once again very happy and thrilled to work with our friend Frank Ilfman (Big Bad Wolves) to release the emotionally-charged music for Rory's Way, based on Jose Luis Sampedro's novel The Etruscan Smile and starring acclaimed British actor Brian Cox in the lead role. Rory's Way is a gorgeous Celtic-flavoured orchestral score that will steal your heart and take you on board Rory's journey of transformation and healing.

"Rory's Way is a very emotional and heartfelt story with a strong Celtic identity," explains Frank Ilfman about his contributions to the picture. "The music is very melodic in its core, using a large orchestra comprise of strings, winds, percussion and some Celtic instruments to represent Rory's heritage. I composed three themes that represent Rory's character, his son and Rory's relationship with his grandson always keeping central the strong emotions between the three generations."

The album is produced by our old friend Mikael Carlsson of MovieScore Media who has also released the digital edition of this soundtrack.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!