Soundtrack Information

Samurai Marathon

Samurai Marathon

Orange Mountain Music

Release Date: July 19, 2019

Conducted by Richard Hein

Performed by
The City of Prague Philharmonic

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. New World - Yankee Doodle 1:57
2. Mishima: November 25: Morning (excerpt) 1:52
3. Naqoyqatsi: New World (excerpt) 0:48
4. Symphony No. 3: Movement IV (excerpt) 1:50
5. The Fog of War: 100,000 People (excerpt) 2:12
6. Mishima: Kyoko's House (excerpt) 2:09
7. Mishima: Epilogue (excerpt) 1:09
8. Mishima: 1937 Saint Sebastian (excerpt) 1:48
9. Symphony No. 2: Movement I (excerpt) 1:55
10. Violin Concerto No. 1: Movement III (excerpt) 4:00
11. Satyagraha, Act II, Scene 3: Protest (excerpt) 1:33
12. Mishima: Epilogue (Brass Version) (excerpt) 0:43
13. Mishima: Temple of the Golden Pavilion (excerpt) 0:58
14. The Fog of War: Return from Vietnam 1:31
15. Symphony No. 8: Movement III (excerpt) 2:18
16. Akhnaten: Funeral of Amenhotep III (excerpt) 4:15
  Total Album Time: 30:58

From the Manufacturer

Orange Mountain Music presents the soundtrack to Bernard Rose's new film Samurai Marathon. The soundtrack is comprised of short excerpts of Philip Glass' music including music from Mishima, movements from Symphonies 2,3 and 8, Violin Concerto No.1, The Fog of War, Naqoyqatsi and the operas Akhnaten and Satyagraha. These are new recordings of the music performed by the The City of Prague Philharmonic under the baton of Richard Hein.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!