Soundtrack Information

Sarah / Desordre

Sarah / Desordre

Limited Edition of 500 Copies
Music Box Records (MBR-073)

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. SARAH: L'anniversaire (previously unreleased) 1:51
2. Générique début 1:17
3. À la recherche de Duparc 1:11
4. Le retour de Sarah 2:52
5. Promenade dans l'usine 0:42
6. Marie dans la nuit 2:10
7. Quintette pour piano en mi bémol majeur, op. 44 (Robert Schumann) (previously unreleased) 2:03
8. Rencontre de la petite fille 0:36
9. Le cadavre sur la plage 2:10
10. L'incendie du décor / La répétition dans le loft 1:51
11. Les yeux de Sarah 2:19
12. Arnold Samson / L'amour de Marie et Arnold 3:54
13. Vers la maison de Marie 0:41
14. L'azur de Sarah 1:24
15. Senechal dans les échafaudages 1:56
16. Le tournage de fin 2:36
17. Générique de fin 3:53
18. DESORDRE: Générique début 1:35
19. Au bord de l'autoroute 1:21
20. J'aime Yvan, seulement Yvan, lui seul 1:11
21. Anne et Henri au Gibus 1:04
22. L'accident* 2:04
23. Le balcon chez Paul / Les quais 1:54
24. Trop tard pour changer d'avis 1:29
25. Je ne veux plus vous voir 0:54
26. Brighton / L'aube à Newhaven 1:24
27. Anne arrive à New York 0:57
28. Générique de fin 3:28
  Total Album Time: 50:47

From the Manufacturer

Music Box Records is pleased to present on the same album two original motion picture soundtracks composed by Gabriel Yared and mostly unreleased on CD: Sarah (1983) and Desordre (1986). These two scores show Yared's interest in innovative ambiances and sound in his early years of film composing.

For Sarah, he composed his score around the second movement of Robert Schumann's Piano Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 44 with its numerous variations. L'anniversaire is Sarah's other great theme, associated with the character of Gabrielle Lazure. This theme starts out as a little romantic ballad, then becomes coloured with jazz influences. Other pieces are a very well balanced mix of a string orchestra and synthetic sounds which envelop the film in the fantastic.

For Desordre, Yared composed his score in a classical vein, dominated by cello. The music becomes the internal voice of the characters, expressing their feelings.

In collaboration with Gabriel Yared, Music Box Records presents for the first time on CD these two expanded scores newly remastered from the original session stereo master tapes.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!