Soundtrack Information

Savage Grace

Savage Grace

Quartet Records (QR492)

Release Date: September 5, 2022

Conducted by Fernando Velazquez

Performed by
Basque National Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Walking In Paris I 0:29
2. The Baekelands 2:35
3. Laura and Sam 1:46
4. Gloomy Tony 3:01
5. Airport I 1:49
6. Dinner 0:40
7. Happy Boy In Paris 0:57
8. Sam Arrives 2:33
9. Restaurant Source 2:31
10. After Dinner 1:22
11. Airport II 0:40
12. Walking In Paris II 0:32
13. Brooks' Hotel 2:39
14. Tony at the Museum 1:03
15. Walking In Paris III 0:27
16. Airport III 1:21
17. Backwards Writing 0:48
18. Tony and Sam 1:45
19. London I 1:02
20. London II 2:28
21. There Will Be a Mass 2:19
22. Suite from “The Servant” 13:29
  Total Album Time: 46:16

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records is proud to present a brand new recording of one of the very first scores by Fernando Velázquez, composed right after The Orphanage in 2007.

In spite of being one of the composer's favorite scores, from one of his most creative periods, the album was never released in part due to an unfortunate and problematic recording, which had to be produced quickly for budget reasons. Velázquez was never happy with the result, so that's why we have decided to record it again—respecting the original orchestrations—this time with the Basque National Orchestra under the baton of the composer. The music is intensely romantic and bittersweet, with echoes of Impressionism and jazz.

Recorded by Marc Blanes and mastered by Chris Malone, the package includes an in-depth essay by film music writer Daniel Schweiger, including exclusive interviews with Tom Kalin and Fernando Velázquez.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!