Soundtrack Information

Searching for Bobby Fischer - Expanded

Searching for Bobby Fischer - Expanded

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records

Release Date: June 16, 2015

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:05
2. Washington Square 2:43
3. Chess Piece in the Dark* / Shirazi Game* / Little Castle* 3:44
4. Josh vs. Dad 3:17
5. Josh Wins in Chess Club* 1:25
6. Josh's First Lesson 2:35
7. Master Class Points 2:32
8. Josh Watches Team Leave* / First Tournament* 1:30
9. Start Your Clocks 1:42
10. Early Victories* (film version) 3:28
11. Josh Sees Poe in the Park* 1:17
12. Poe and Josh in Chess Club* / Maybe It's Better Not to Win* 2:49
13. Contempt** (original version) 2:44
14. Bobby Fischer Interview* 1:23
15. Josh and Vinnie 3:25
16. The Nationals 3:23
17. Poe Watches Josh Advance* / Certificate From Bruce* 3:01
18. Final Tournament** (film version) 4:56
19. Final Victory 1:45
20. Epilogue/End Credits 7:06
21. BONUS TRACKS: The Castle (album version) 2:24
22. Josh vs. Dad* (alternate) 3:18
23. First Tournament* (alternate) 1:12
24. Josh Sees Poe in the Park* (alternate) 1:20
25. Poe and Josh in Chess Club* (alternate) 1:44
26. Contempt** (alternate) 2:39
27. Josh and Vinnie* (alternate opening) 0:59
28. Epilogue/End Credits* (alternate) 6:54
  Total Album Time: 78:20

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased
** Contains Previously Unreleased Material

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and WEA proudly present a remastered and expanded re-issue of renowned composer James Horner's original motion picture score to the acclaimed 1993 Paramount Pictures drama Searching for Bobby Fischer.

This emotionally stirring score, rich with flowering themes and a strong dramatic foundation is regarded as one of this master composer's finest works. This new release brings the score back in print and back to life, with an expanded and remastered presentation.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson, this special release is limited to 3000 units and features bonus tracks, including alternates and album versions. Exclusive, in-depth liner notes from writer Brian Satterwhite takes you behind the music while Dan Goldwasser's sharp art design makes all the right moves.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!