Soundtrack Information

Shadow Builder

Shadow Builder

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

KeepMoving Records (KMRCD 031)

Release Date: April 3, 2014

Conducted by Vladimir Sirenko

Performed by
Ukrainian State Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Ritual / Demise of the Zealots 8:13
2. Prayer for Forgiveness (Vassey's Theme) 3:20
3. At the Cemetery 2:28
4. Grand River Town (Town Theme) 1:26
5. The Nightmare / At Grand River 1:09
6. Grave Discovery/ A Strange Recognition 2:26
7. Searching for Clues 0:51
8. Meeting Father Finler 1:01
9. Down in the Archives 1:01
10. The Autopsy 3:59
11. Why Cristopher? 2:35
12. Running from Covey / Herb Possessed 1:27
13. Shadowbuilder Strikes Again 4:50
14. Sounds of Innocence 1:44
15. Vet Clinic / In Search of Chris 3:15
16. Christopher's Encounter 4:42
17. The Chase 2:34
18. Possessed Town 3:47
19. Lights / Vassey's Flashbacks / Outside the House 1:42
20. Vassey and the Church Massacre 1:21
21. Herb Meets Shadowbuilder 1:24
22. Explaining Shadowbuilder 3:01
23. Lights Out / Vassey Possessed 1:10
24. Seduction of Maggie 1:38
25. Desperate for the Light 1:24
26. It's Your Destiny 4:03
27. Search Underground 1:24
28. The Destruction of Shadowbuilder 7:16
29. Post Mortem 1:52
  Total Album Time: 77:03

From the Manufacturer

Eckart Seeber's score for Shadow Builder is an epic, Gothic orchestral score with a choir added in for the religious undertones of the film. The music features several memorable recurring themes, including the omnipresent Shadow Builder theme for our titular villain or Vassey's theme for the renegade priest in hot pursuit of the cult members. The music is also remarkable because after a previous score had been rejected from the film, the composer had 6 weeks to write all the music you hear. The score for Shadow Builder was recorded by the Ukrainian State Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra and Chorus under the direction of conductor Vladimir Sirenko.

A shorter version of this score had previously appeared on Seeber's own Sonovide label, but this new release by KeepMoving Records contains the whole work with about 20 minutes of previously unreleased music, plus a handsome packaging with a 12-page booklet featuring liner notes by Gergely Hubai, discussing the creation of the film and score based on interviews with the director and the composer.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!