Soundtrack Information

Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master

Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master

Data Discs (003)

Release Date: October 2, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Shinobi
2. Storm Wind
3. Japonesque
4. Hassou!
5. He Runs
6. Mandara
7. Idaten
8. Ninja Soul
9. Shadows
10. Getufu
11. Round Clear
12. SIDE B: Inner Darkside
13. Trap Boogie
14. My Dear D
15. Whirlwind
16. Shinobi Walk
17. Rush and Beat
18. Izayoi
19. Solitary
20. Shadow Master
21. Sakura
22. Game Over
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

With music composed by Hirofumi Murasaki, Morihiko Akiyama and Masayuki Nagao, Shinobi III is a relentless bass-driven soundtrack which, upon its release in 1993, pushed the Mega Drive's audio capabilities to its limit. Its strong percussive elements are something of a technical marvel and, like all of the greatest soundtracks of the 16bit era, showcases the ingenuity and resolve of game composers when faced with extremely limited hardware.

180g vinyl packaged in a 400gsm matt finish sleeve with traditional OBI strip. All copies also include a foldout poster featuring the original Japanese artwork, sourced from the SEGA archives.

180g oxblood and bone split colour (limited edition)
180g oxblood coloured vinyl
180g black

With audio sourced directly from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA5 with stereo output mod) and painstakingly remastered for vinyl, this release should appeal to anyone with even a passing interest in video game culture, FM synthesis or electronic music in general.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!