Soundtrack Information

Ship of Fools

Ship of Fools

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Monstrous Movie Music (MMM-1962)

Release Date: March 20, 2012

Conducted by Ernest Gold

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:21
2. Captain's Table 3:43
3. Debonair Denny 2:34
4. A Minority of Two 1:19
5. Manco 3:22
6. Irgendwie, Irgendwo, Irgendwann 0:55
7. Cold Hearts & Hot Heads 1:56
8. The Gorplander Waltz 3:13
9. The Party 5:56
10. Bedside Manner 1:21
11. Tscherman Tscharm 2:48
12. Schmachteetzen 0:59
13. Heute Abend Geh'n Wir Bummeln (Auf Der Reeperbahn) 1:18
14. Cecelia Waltz 6:00
15. Kaiserin Viktoria Tango 2:07
16. Errand of Mercy 0:49
17. Charleston for Fools 1:23
18. Old Eyes 1:58
19. The Visit 0:26
20. Goodbye 1:13
21. Curtain Calls 5:10
22. End Credits 0:46
23. BONUS TRACK: Captain's Table (alternate version) 4:24
  Total Album Time: 57:01

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Ship of Fools is one of the most-desired scores by the incredibly-talented Ernest Gold. Nominated for 8 Academy Awards, this 1965 star-studded powerhouse drama features a magnificent "Main Title," a memorable love theme, and more original Viennese waltzes and dance cues than you can shake a ship at. Gold displays his gift for melody in this unique and delightful score that emphasizes chamber music over bombast.

A "concertized" re-recording of the score by The Boston Pops was released on record album in 1965, but this is the premiere release of the original soundtrack conducted by Gold, including twice as many compositions as were on that out-of-print album.

This special CD is limited to 1,000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!