Soundtrack Information

Silent Night, Deadly Night

Silent Night, Deadly Night

Limited Vinyl Edition of 400 Copies
Death Waltz Recording

Release Date: December 8, 2014

Formats: CD, Vinyl

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

Disc 1: The Score (Perry Botkin)
1. SIDE 1: Main Titles
2. Going Nowhere
3. Never Stop for Strangers
4. Snow Ax
5. Caught in the Act
6. Jingle Jam
7. Market
8. Seventeen
9. Running Away
10. Erotic Dreams
11. Scary Time
12. Dress Up
13. Billy Lose It
14. SIDE 2: Poor Boy
15. Mad Hatter
16. Santa's Bow & Arrow
17. Horns
18. A Little Later
19. Smiley Face
20. No Smoking
21. Take Him Away
22. Offing Father O'Brian
23. Cackle
24. Snow Dreams
25. Naughty

Disc 2: The Songs (Morgan Ames)
1. SIDE 1: It Must Be Christmas
2. Slayrider
3. Santa's Watching
4. Merry Christmas Baby
5. The Warm Side Of The Door
6. SIDE 2: Christmas Party
7. Flu
8. Christmas Fever
9. I Wanna Sing You A Love Song
10. Sweet Little Baby
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Disc 1: Transparent red and solid white split colour.

Disc 2: Transparent red and transparent green split colour.

Original artwork by Nick Percival. Booklet contains liner notes by composer Perry Botkin, Co-executive Producer Scott Schneid & writer Michael Hickey and also features a host of original reviews including many newspaper clips calling for the film to be banned upon its original release in 1984.

Death Waltz Recording Co. may be home to some of the scariest music around, but it doesn't mean that we don't get into the Christmas spirit now and again. In that tradition, here's our idea of Xmas cheer as we present the release of Perry Botkin's jolly old score to the controversial 1984 slasher Silent Night, Deadly Night.

Botkin's score is both chaotic and tragic; crashing sounds of distorted percussion are punctuated by both synth and acoustic piano, reflecting the sheer damage that has been done to Billy's mind. The end result is both emotional and terrifying, even more so with the selection of original Christmas songs as composed by Morgan Ames that are spread amongst the film's soundtrack. But a word of caution: If you don't have Silent Night, Deadly Night on the turntable this Christmas we'll have to tell Billy that you've been... naughty. Consider yourselves warned.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!