Soundtrack Information

Sky Pirates

Sky Pirates

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Dragon's Domain Records

Release Date: July 10, 2017

Conducted by Brian May

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Prologue/Main Title 5:01
2. Take Off/The Mission 2:57
3. Mystic Force/The Crash 5:21
4. Sea Of Lost Ships 2:32
5. Deserted Ship/Adrift 2:22
6. Melanie/Escape 4:40
7. Harris Saves Melanie/Ya Gotta Trust Me 3:53
8. The Great Plane Robbery/Fighter Attack 4:15
9. Final Fighter Pass/Truck Chase 7:32
10. Faulkner's Bar 4:13
11. Go To Sleep/To Bora Bora 2:37
12. Ghost Busters 1:19
13. Mystic Happening 2:15
14. To Easter Island 1:20
15. Underwater To The Plane 3:42
16. Easter Island/Inner Secrets/The Sacred Tomb 7:38
17. He Who Disturbs The Sacred Moia Meets Death 2:30
18. Closing Titles 3:29
  Total Album Time: 67:36

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed through, presents the soundtrack release of Sky Pirates, featuring music composed and conducted by Brian May for the 1986 science fiction adventure thriller directed by Colin Eggleston, written by John D. Lamond, starring John Hargreaves, Meredith Phillips, Bill Hunter, Alex Scott, Simon Chilvers and Max Phipps.

If any element of Sky Pirates can be found not to be wanting, it's Brian May's boisterous and colorful musical score, which gives the movie a thoroughly exuberant dynamic. Sky Pirates is immersed in bold gestures, large orchestral adventure, and heroic measures that are expressed in energetic and exciting terms. Recorded at Allen Easton Studios in Melbourne with a 62-piece orchestra, May's Sky Pirates score is powerful and quite thrilling; based on melody, mystery, and motif, it buttresses the film very well and more often than not subverts the movie's logistical failures with the diversion of thrilling adventure.

Previously released on compact disc by 1M1 Records in the early days of the compact disc format and very hard to find over the years, Dragon's Domain Records is excited to bring Sky Pirates roaring back from the past, newly remastered by Digital Outland. The booklet includes exclusive liner notes written by author Randall Larson.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!