Soundtrack Information

Soapdish - Expanded

Soapdish - Expanded

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
Quartet Records

Release Date: March 2, 2015

Conducted by Alan Silvestri

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. THE FILM SCORE: Mambo Glamoroso (Main Title) 3:56
2. TV Awards Music 2:14
3. On the Machine 0:49
4. Miss Moorhead's Tango 0:52
5. Towel Drop 0:30
6. You're Fired (Just Kidding) 1:41
7. Fan Montage 0:41
8. Make Maggie a Murderer 0:34
9. Mr. Barnes' Cha Cha Cha 2:15
10. In the Soup Kitchen 0:54
11. I Want Celeste to Burn 1:20
12. Makeover Mambo 0:29
13. Good for Me 0:37
14. The Bus 0:40
15. Mambo Incognito 2:25
16. Now! 0:36
17. First Kiss 1:08
18. Life is Soap is Life is… 2:13
19. Lori Meets the Press 1:14
20. Lori's Poster / Montana Blue Scarf 1:04
21. Newspaper 0:21
22. Mambo Nervoso 0:46
23. Sunset's Showdown 1:52
24. Brain Surgery 1:47
25. She's a Boy! 2:20
26. Lori Wins 0:34
27. El Sol También Se Pone (End Titles) 3:05
28. BONUS TRACKS: Makeover Mambo (Album version) 2:32
29. The Bus (Alternate) 0:40
30. Life is Soap is Life is… (Album version) 2:01
31. Mall Source 2:37
32. The Opa Locka Bar (Source) 2:13
33. Jeffrey and Lori Have Lunch (Source) 2:17
34. In the Soup Kitchen (Alternate) 0:54
35. Mr. Barnes' Cha Cha Cha (Alternate) 2:37
36. Lori Meets the Press (Alternate A) 0:38
37. Lori Meets the Press (Alternate B) 1:13
38. Lori Wins (Alternate) 0:44
39. El Sol También Se Pone (Instrumental) 3:02
  Total Album Time: 58:25

From the Manufacturer

Alan Silvestri's fully orchestral work provides one of his most elaborate and memorable comedy scores. It gives a fresh, dynamic sound to the film, dominated by Caribbean rhythms—including a beautiful love theme, some action music, ironic suspense cues and fanfares for TV awards.

Soapdish was originally released by Varese Sarabande in 1991, but our edition is about double the length of that previous album. It includes everything Silvestri composed and recorded for the film, presented in film order and fully remastered from the original recording sources provided by Paramount Pictures. The package includes a 12-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Andy Dursin.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!