Soundtrack Information

Son of Batman

Son of Batman

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1304)

Release Date: May 20, 2014

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Track Listing

1. Son of Batman 0:56
2. Peace and War 2:13
3. Deathstroke's Army 3:41
4. Ashes to Ashes 4:59
5. Gotham Crimes 2:21
6. Souvenirs d'une Liaison 1:34
7. Damian 1:03
8. Gotham City 1:13
9. Call Me Deathstroke 2:40
10. Ninjas 1:57
11. Asylum Interrogations 1:50
12. CD ONLY: Ambushed 1:54
13. Rogue 3:45
14. Great Shoes to Fill 2:51
15. Man-Bats 1:42
16. CD ONLY: The Spoiled Son 2:05
17. Father and Son 1:52
18. Damian's Mission 2:41
19. Off to Scotland 2:52
20. Stand-Off 2:19
21. Dr. Langstrom's Rescue 2:36
22. Father Saves Son 2:12
23. The Duel 2:25
24. The Fall of the Empire 1:51
25. Damian's Blade 2:52
26. Farewell 2:12
27. End Credits 4:23
  Total Album Time: 64:59

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Warner Bros. Animation proudly present the original score to the all-new DC Universe Animated Movie Son of Batman. Acclaimed composer Frederik Wiedmann finds the perfect pitch for the Caped Crusader with a vigorous orchestral score that chronicles Batman's fight against Gotham crime with his son Damian (the new Robin).

Wiedmann expertly mines both sides of Batman, musically capturing the complex character's heroic feats as well as his dark, conflicted psyche. Produced by the composer and MV Gerhard, and mastered by James Nelson, this limited edition of 1500 units contains two exclusive tracks not available on the digital download version. The CD booklet is infused with great pics and includes brief comments from the composer and the film's animation director. The Gotham-infused art design is by Dan Goldwasser.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!