Soundtrack Information

St. George Shoots the Dragon

St. George Shoots the Dragon

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

KeepMoving Records (KMRCD 019)

Release Date: 2010

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. Opening Title 2:29
2. Station 2:15
3. Love Triangle 1:53
4. The Ride 1:57
5. What is Your Name? 1:00
6. Saint George 0:50
7. Assassination 0:40
8. Rocking Horse 2:00
9. Hill 1:15
10. She is Not Like You 3:09
11. They'll Kill My Children 1:50
12. Gunfire 1:56
13. Where is My Wife? 1:38
14. Aunt 2:21
15. The Fair 1:10
16. Funeral 1:47
17. George is Going to War 3:09
18. Tasic 2:21
19. Dynamite 1:12
20. Kid and Saint George 1:06
21. Cripples on the Move (Cripple Rajko's violin) 2:24
22. Battle 4:08
  Total Album Time: 42:30

From the Manufacturer

Dark and gloomy atmosphere of this tragic story prevails in the music composed by Aleksandar Randjelovic, but gentle and romantic notes also can be heard in this score, coming out of the love story between the main characters. However,the antiwar message that this movie pointing out is powerfully underlined with music, so war scenes are not described with great, epic cues, but with music that pictures unfortunate, hopeless people dragged into the horror of the war. Music was performed by a big string orchestra of 50 musicians and it was recorded at the beautiful venue of the Belgrade philharmonic.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!