Soundtrack Information

Stavisky (Expanded)

Stavisky (Expanded)

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: March 30, 2017

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Générique (Main Title) 2:09
2. Au “Claridge” 1 (At The Claridge #1) 2:32
3. Arlette le jour (Arlette by Day) 1:58
4. Concours d'elégance (Auto Show) 1:27
5. La Vie facile (The Easy Life) 1:35
6. Le Bureau la nuit (The Office at Night) 2:07
7. Erna (Erna) 2:15
8. Passé lointain (Distant Past) 1:39
9. Arlette la nuit (Arlette by Night) 3:14
10. L'Aéroport de Biarritz (Airport at Biarritz) 2:16
11. Trotsky à Saint-Palais (Trotsky at Saint-Palais) 2:12
12. Montalvo à Biarritz (Montalvo at Biarritz) 0:40
13. Opérette (Operetta) 1:34
14. Arlette et Alexandre (Arlette and Alexandre) 2:00
15. Passé proche (Recent Past) 1:48
16. Au “Claridge” 2 (At The Claridge #2) 2:12
17. L'appartement au “Claridge”(Suite at The Claridge) 1:09
18. La Maison du père (Father's House) 3:21
19. Adieu Arlette (Goodbye Arlette) 1:27
20. Le “Vieux Logis” à Chamonix (Hideout at Chamonix) 1:22
21. ... A la recherche d'Erna (Erna Remembered) 1:25
22. Le Futur (The Future) 1:03
23. Les Femmes et la mort (Women and Death) 1:51
24. Final (End Title) 1:59
25. BONUS TRACKS AND ALTERNATES: Générique (Long Version) 2:44
26. Arlette le jour (Short Version) 1:15
27. Le “Vieux Logis” à Chamonix (Alt. Take) 1:30
28. Arlette le jour (Alt. Take) 0:49
29. Arlette la nuit (Alt. Take) 2:26
30. Passé lointain (Alt. Take) 1:43
31. Trotsky à Saint-Palais (Short Version) 0:49
32. ... A la recherche d'Erna (Alt. Take) 1:55
33. Le “Vieux Logis” à Chamonix (Alt. Take) 1:52
34. Passé proche (Alt. Take) 2:01
35. Trotsky à Saint-Palais (Alt. Take) 1:22
36. Montalvo à Biarritz (Alt. Take) 0:54
37. Final (Long Version) 2:27
  Total Album Time: 67:02

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records presents an expanded and remastered edition of Stephen Sondheim's elegant, charming score for Alain Resnais' 1974 French classic Stavisky, starring Jean-Paul Belmondo, Anny Duperey, Michel Lonsdale and Charles Boyer.

The film is also famous for being the only full-orchestra score composed by Stephen Sondheim, one of the most important and recognized figures on the Broadway musical scene. Although he has composed songs and themes for other movies, Stavisky is his only full-length film score. The music, brilliantly orchestrated by Jonathan Tunick, has a chamber orchestra-like texture and resists any grand symphonic gestures or climaxes. It features numerous waltzes as well as two delightful period pastiches.

The soundtrack album of Stavisky was released by C.A.M in Italy, and licensed to Polydor in France and RCA in the U.S.A. Subsequently, C.A.M released the CD edition twice, but only with the album program. For this new edition, mastered by Claudio Fuiano, we went back to the first-generation master tapes, courtesy of Gruppo Sugar, and offer the remastered album plus 20 minutes of previously unreleased tracks, having now the most complete edition of this distinguished score. The CD package includes a 16-page full-color booklet with detailed liner notes by Frank K. DeWald.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!