Soundtrack Information

Summer of Soul (...Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Summer of Soul (...Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Legacy Recordings

Release Date: January 28, 2022

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

  • Various Artists

Track Listing

1. Uptown (The Chambers Brothers)
2. Why I Sing the Blues (B.B. King)
3. Don't Cha Hear Me Callin' To Ya (The 5th Dimension)
4. Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In (The 5th Dimension)
5. My Girl (David Ruffin)
6. Oh Happy Day (The Edwin Hawkins Singers)
7. It's Been A Change (The Staple Singers)
8. Precious Lord, Take My Hand (The Operation Breadbasket Orchestra & Choir feat. Mahalia Jackson and Mavis Staples)
9. I Heard It Through the Grapevine (Gladys Knight & The Pips)
10. Watermelon Man (Mongo Santamaria)
11. Together (Ray Barretto)
12. Hold On, I'm Comin' (Herbie Mann)
13. Sing a Simple Song (Sly and the Family Stone)
14. Everyday People (Sly and the Family Stone)
15. Africa (Abbey Lincoln & Max Roach)
16. Backlash Blues (Nina Simone)
17. Are You Ready (Nina Simone)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.
Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!