Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: April 10, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Summit (Titoli di Testa) 2:17
2. Le cafard (Beat) 1:03
3. Summit (Piano solo # 1) 3:46
4. Per due parole D'amore (vrs Film) 1:25
5. Summit (Tema popolare) 2:31
6. Le cafard (Jazz) 1:47
7. Le cafard (Swing) 1:26
8. Le cafard (Fox) 1:59
9. Le cafard (Beat # 2) 2:23
10. Summit (Tema popolare # 2) 1:11
11. Le cafard (Fox # 2) 2:55
12. Summit (Piano solo # 2) 5:01
13. Le cafard (Beat # 3) 2:39
14. Mots D'amour (Film) 1:25
15. Le cafard (Beat # 4) 2:26
16. Summit (Tema popolare # 3) 2:00
17. Le cafard (Fox # 3) 2:36
18. Le cafard (Coro) 3:23
19. Mots D'amour (Singolo) 2:37
20. Per due parole d'amore (Singolo) 2:37
  Total Album Time: 47:27

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records presents the premiere release of the tuneful score by Mario Nascimbene for an obscure French/Italian co-production.

The score by Mario Nascimbene is quite atypical of the composer who is best-known for his more experimental scores, Biblical and historical epics or his Hammer scores for caveman adventures. Summit is in fact a very tuneful, spy jazz flavored score with two major recurring themes and a bilingual theme song performed by Jula De Palma. These songs were originally issued on 45 RPM single by Parade, but most fans got to hear them on the compilations like "Women in Lounge" or "The Best of the Italian Film Music." Although these songs became quite well-known among collectors, Nascimbene's score hasn't been released—until now.

Quartet Records is proud to present the CD premiere of this score which contains the usual assortment of bonuses, including a very special extra: a demo recording of the alternate main theme with lyricist Duilio Del Prete performing a politically-charged theme song for the film. Mastered by Claudio Fuiano from the first generation stereo master tapes, the richly-illustrated, 12-page booklet features liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the film, the composer and the score alongside many beautiful stills.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!