Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande (VCL 0712 1137 / VCL-1137)

Release Date: July 23, 2012

Conducted by Maurice Jarre

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:48
2. Macao 4:54
3. Culum 3:19
4. Brock 1:49
5. May-May 4:24
6. Chinese Fog 3:00
7. Jinqua 2:47
8. Love and Typhoon 3:27
9. It Was A Boy 6:38
10. A New Tai-Pan 2:43
  Total Album Time: 36:49

From the Manufacturer

We revisit another great score from 1986 with Maurice Jarre's epic Tai-Pan. Jarre created one of his most powerful and surging symphonic themes for this troubled film of James Clavell's novel about the struggle between Scottish opium smuggler Dirk Struan and the Chinese to maintain control of British-occupied Hong Kong. Bringing the novel to the screen brought its own decades- long conflict, with Hollywood, European and Chinese forces caught in its grasp.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!