Soundtrack Information

Tenue de soiree

Tenue de soiree

Music Box Records (MBR-054)

Release Date: October 13, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Travelling 4:20
2. Traviolta One 1:09
3. Traviolta Two 1:17
4. Traviolta Three 1:23
5. Travaux 3:59
6. Travelure 3:27
7. Entrave 2:55
8. Travers 4:54
9. Travelo 0:42
10. Traverse 0:52
11. Travelinge 0:40
12. Traveste 1:02
13. Trave 3:22
14. Travelling (reprise) 2:21
15. UNRELEASED TRACKS: Travers (version longue) 6:42
16. De Traviole One 1:59
17. Traveste Two 2:34
18. Traversin 2:39
19. De Traviole Two 2:00
20. Travers (remix 2014) 3:46
  Total Album Time: 52:03

From the Manufacturer

Filled with all these quite intimate musical pieces, at once gentle and painful, played by Serge Gainsbourg himself on a Yamaha keyboard, the score for Tenue de soirée is a very surprising mixture of melancholic themes in contrast with the harshness of some scenes in the film. They express what Blier tends to hide with comedy dialogue: the deep pain of the characters, their unease, their doubts. But this edition also presents some dynamic dance pieces, especially for the night club scene. It should also be noted that he reworked certain of his favourite melodies of the film for his daughter Charlotte's first album.

In collaboration with Hachette Première and Melody Nelson Publishing, Music Box Records is very proud to present the complete score for Tenue de soirée including six unreleased cues specially remixed for this new remastered expanded edition.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!