Soundtrack Information

The Aftermath

The Aftermath

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR602)

Release Date: July 14, 2015

Conducted by John Morgan

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title / Deep Space 2:20
2. Attack 2:35
3. Caught / Massacre / Rocket 4:31
4. Dangerous Sea / Ascension / Scaling the Walls 3:42
5. Night Stalking / Night Attack 2:16
6. Wandering / Throat Slitting 3:43
7. Montage 1:12
8. Storm 1:33
9. The Museum / Apparition 2:41
10. Child's Voice / Who's Chris? 1:22
11. Rape Scene 2:58
12. Forry's Death 1:48
13. Chris and Newman / The Rifle / The Fight / Mutants After Chris 3:09
14. Mutant Attack 2:23
15. Love Scene / Fireplace 4:27
16. Family Feud / Target Practice 1:20
17. Night Raid / Laser Fight / In Bed 4:19
18. The Bitch / Oh! My God! 1:06
19. Death of Sarah / Death / Burning Bodies 4:59
20. Justice 0:49
21. Day Raid / Transition 8:04
22. Prelude to Skirvin / Skirvin Scene 5:19
23. Mourning 0:41
24. Newman is Hit / Newman Dies / Finale / End Cast 4:56
  Total Album Time: 72:13

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records presents the world premiere soundtrack release of The Aftermath, featuring music composed and conducted by John Morgan.

Morgan succeeded in crafting an expressive fusion of Bernard Herrmann and Max Steiner, imparting a musical voice distilled from a confluence of both: the brooding, swelling, ominous Herrmann chords frothing with the vivid melodic touches of Steiner. Despite the production's meager budget, Barkett was able to accommodate a reasonably large orchestra to record the score. His score is almost an anachronism for its day, reflecting a scoring tradition of an earlier era at a time when most sci-fi films were exploring new worlds of electronic music or embodying clear-cut Star Wars facsimiles. But Morgan's music gave The Aftermath a potent aural production value that elevated it far above its low-budget roots and provided the story with a pervasive sense of dramatic import that no other film of its type had achieved at the time.

Dragon's Domain Records is excited to present the world premiere compact disc release of The Aftermath, remastered and reconstructed from the composer's own elements by James Nelson at Digital Outland with assistance from composer William Stromberg. The booklet includes exclusive liner notes written by author Randall Larson, with the participation of the film's director and star, Steve Barkett, along with composer John Morgan and a final word from composer William Stromberg.

This is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!