Soundtrack Information

The Babadook - Vinyl Edition

The Babadook - Vinyl Edition

Limited Edition

Waxwork Records

Release Date: May 9, 2017

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Amelia's Dream / Swing
2. Book Opening
3. The Babadook Theme
4. It's In My Room
5. Shopping Mall
6. The Basement / The Magician
7. Don't Let It In / Ruby's Party
8. SIDE B: Falling
9. The Book Returns / Police Station / Falling
10. Méliés
11. Locking Up The House
12. Amelia Taken Over
13. Gliding
14. Stairs
15. Exorcism
16. The Babadook End Credits
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the soundtrack to the 2014 Australian psychological horror film, The Babadook. The soundtrack by Jed Kurzel is whimsically dark, brooding, and at times, a terrifying listening experience. Kurzel blends electronic instruments and synthesizers with unorthodox instruments and pulsating, drowning vocal soundscapes.

The deluxe LP package includes a re-creation of The Babadook storybook complete with old-style tip on gatefold jackets and a pop-up Mister Babadook, heavyweight printed inserts featuring all new artwork by Jessica Seamans of LandLand, liner notes by composer Jed Kurzel, and 180 Gram Black with Red Haze colored vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!