Soundtrack Information

The Buccaneer - Complete Score

The Buccaneer - Complete Score

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20027-4)

Release Date: February 4, 2014

Conducted by Elmer Bernstein

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title
2. Jackson Hisself / Pirate's Market
3. Honest Dominique
4. The Lady and the Pirate
5. Governor Arrives / Captain Brown
6. The Corinthian Departs / Barataria
7. Mutiny
8. Raven's Pursuit / The Hanging
9. Vulcan Music Box
10. Back to Barataria
11. The Knife / Lafitte's House
12. British Men-of-War / British Exit / Claiborne's Mansion
13. Lover's United
14. The Bayou
15. Treachery at Barataria
16. Jackson's Study
17. The Pardon
18. Lafitte's Arrival
19. Elmer's Virginia Reel
20. Get a Rope
21. Finale
22. BONUS TRACKS: Finale (Album Version)
23. New Orleans Dock (Version 2)
24. Bagpipe and Drum Medley
25. Jackson's Exit
26. Polka
27. Waltz 1
28. Waltz 2
29. Vocal
31. British Toast and Dock
32. Love's Departure
33. Pirate's Market
34. Love in the Market
35. Yankee Doodle in Barataria
36. Nocturne
37. Celebration No. 1
38. Celebration No. 2
39. Waltz
40. Second Waltz
41. Third Waltz
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Elmer Bernstein delivered a beauty of a score, filled with big and bold music and classic Bernstein themes. The "Main Title" begins with a wonderful Bernstein fanfare leading into a glorious and heroic theme, more fanfares, and then an exquisitely beautiful theme followed by more fanfares—it's everything you'd want in a main title from a time when composers really knew how to set the tone of the film in its first minutes. The rest of his marvelous score is loaded with drama, romance and intrigue, all in the unique and colorful Bernstein style.

The Buccaneer was originally released on LP by Columbia Records and that LP program has had several CD releases over the years, all out of print. This is the first release of the complete score, taken from the three-track session scoring masters and the original 15 IPS three-track album master, all freshly transferred and sounding wonderful in full-bodied stereo. In addition to the complete dramatic score, we also present all of Bernstein's source music cues, a couple of alternates, and some Bernstein piano demos.

Limited to 1000 copies.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!