Soundtrack Information

The Clan Of The Cave Bear

The Clan Of The Cave Bear

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Varese Sarabande Club (VCL 0512 1134 / VCL-1134)

Release Date: May 29, 2012

Performed by
Alan Silvestri

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:16
2. The Bear Skull 1:33
3. Ayla Finds The Cave 1:37
4. Ayla Alone 2:13
5. The Glacier Trek 2:29
6. The Clan Finds Ayla 3:27
7. Creb On The Mountain 1:44
8. The Counting 2:41
9. Creb Gives Ayla Totem 3:22
10. Wolf Attack 1:27
11. The Vision 3:38
12. Iza's Death 2:08
13. Caught 4:08
14. The Clan 1:57
15. Ayla Hugs Creb 2:11
16. The Rape 1:37
17. End Title 6:34
  Total Album Time: 46:02

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Alan Silvestri's all-electronic score for The Clan of The Cave Bear comes from early in his career, when he was just becoming a major name in film music. The Clan of The Cave Bear followed the composer's classic Back To The Future (1985) by just one year. Though Cave Bear is a synthesizer score, it is still loaded with melody, creative writing and beauty.

The film gave Silvestri a huge canvas. Based on the first of Jean Auel's four bestselling prehistoric novels set 35,000,000 years ago, this epic film tells the story of one woman's struggle for acceptance amidst a barbaric clan. Daryl Hannah (Grumpy Old Men, Legal Eagles) is the Cro-Magnon who seeks shelter among a tribe of Neanderthals. Extraordinary location photography and a script by John Sayles (Passion Fish, Eight Men Out) make this a truly stunning motion picture. Co-starring Pamela Reed (Junior, Kindergarten Cop) and Curtis Armstrong (Risky Business, Revenge of the Nerds).

The score has been out of our catalog for over 20 years which means that, like with each of our other Varèse Encore releases, it really is, for all intents and purposes, a brand new release.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!