Soundtrack Information

The Delta Force - Expanded

The Delta Force - Expanded

Limited Edition of 1000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: September 20, 2013

Performed by
Alan Silvestri

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Complete Film Score
1. Main Title 5:16
2. Terrorists Board Jet 3:19
3. Three American Marines 4:09
4. First Class 3:59
5. Rescue 5:59
6. Hebrew Ring 3:48
7. Round Up and Collection 4:57
8. More Terrorists 3:00
9. Delta Force Theme 4:24
10. The Selections 5:26
11. The Takeover 5:34
12. Funeral 4:35
13. Algiers 10:57
14. Hostages Arrive Home and End Credits 9:56
  Disc Time: 75:19
Disc 2: 1986 Album
1. The Delta Force Theme 4:22
2. Three American Soldiers 4:05
3. The Selections 5:26
4. The Takeover 2:55
5. Saved 5:16
6. Undercover 3:26
7. The Landing 4:12
8. The Collection 2:11
9. The Rescue 5:40
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records re-releases classic out-of-print Alan Silvestri action score with a special 2-CD edition.

Alan Silvestri was the composer for The Delta Force fresh off his successful Back to the Future score—although the two scores couldn't be further apart. While Zemeckis' movie demanded an epic orchestral accompaniment, The Delta Force is fully electronic and was realized with the Synclavier system. Even though it has no live instruments in it, Silvestri's music spans one of the most epic and patriotic marches from the 1980s in addition to creepy textures for the terrorists and even some sympathetic character-building moments.

Originally released by Milan on LP and CD, the first release of The Delta Force was notorious because the CD omitted an important track from the LP program ("The Rescue"). The first complete edition of the score was released by Intrada in 2008, but their limited edition of 1000 copies was sold out in four hours!

Our two-disc release contains same Intrada's extended program on Disc 1, while Disc 2 contains the original Milan LP with a carefully selected program by Silvestri himself—including the track that was previously unreleased on CD. The 12-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film, the score and give a track-by-track breakdown with explanation on the differences between the two programs.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!