Soundtrack Information

No Image

The Five Pennies / The Gene Krupa Story

Blue Moon

Release Date: January 9, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE FIVE PENNIES: Main Title (Sylvia Fine. Arr. Leith Stevens) 2:00
2. The Five Pennies (Fine) (Performed by Danny Kaye) 2:14
3. After You've Gone (Creamer-Layton) (Performed by Louis Armstrong) 1:14
4. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home (Cannon) (Performed by Louis Armstrong & Danny Kaye) 1:58
5. Indiana Radio Montage (Adapt. Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Danny Kaye, Leith Stevens & Orchestra) 3:17
6. Back Home Again in Indiana (MacDonald-Hanley) (Performed by Red Nichols & His 5 Pennies) 1:50
7. Good Night, Sleep Tight (Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Eileen Wilson) 1:35
8. Lullabye in Ragtime (Sylvia Fine. Arr. Halmy) (Performed by Danny Kaye & Eileen Wilson) 2:35
9. Battle Hymn of the Republic (Trad. Arr.: Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Red Nichols and His Five Pennies & Louis Armstrong) 2:42
10. The Five Pennies Saints (Trad. Arr. Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Danny Kaye & Louis Armstrong) 3:11
11. College Montage: Washington and Lee Swing (Allen-Sheafe-Robbins) / Runnin' Wild (Grey-Wood-Gibbs) / Follow the Leader (Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Kaye, Red Nichols & His 5 Pennies) 2:30
12. Good Night, Sleep Tigh Medley: Lullabye in Ragtime / The Five Pennies (Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Danny Kaye, Louis Armstrong & Susan Gordon) 3:47
13. Just the Blues (Leith Stevens-Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Louis Armstrong) 1:44
14. Carnival of Venice (Pietro Frosini) (Performed by Danny Kaye) 0:43
15. The Music Goes ‘Round and ‘Round (Farley-Riley-Hodgson) (Performed by Danny Kaye & Susan Gordon) 1:43
16. Wail of The Winds (Warren) (Performed by Red Nichols & His 5 Pennies) 0:56
17. Jingle Bells (Trad. Adap. Sylvia Fine) (Performed by Danny Kaye) 1:15
18. The Five Pennies Finale / Battle Hymn of the Republic Finale (Fine) (Performed by Eileen Wilson, Red Nichols & His 5 Pennies) 2:35
19. THE GENE KRUPA STORY: Main Title (Leith Stevens) (Leith Stevens and Orchestra) 1:18
20. I Love My Baby (Green-Earren) (Performed by Ruby Lane accompanied by small group) 3:42
21. Royal Garden Blues (Williams-Williams) (Performed by Gene Krupa Combo) 1:42
22. Indiana “Jam Session” (MacDonald-Hanley) (Performed by Gene Krupa Combo featuring Red Nichols) 2:08
23. Spiritual Jazz (Leith Stevens) (Leith Stevens and Orchestra) 2:01
24. Cherokee (Ray Noble) (Performed by Gene Krupa and Orchestra) 2:38
25. Indiana Montage (MacDonald-Hanley) (Performed by Gene Krupa and Orchestra) 3:26
26. Memories of You (Razaf-Blake) (Performed by Anita O'Day accompanied by small group) 2:53
27. Way Down Yonder in New Orleans (Creamer-Layton) (Performed by Gene Krupa Combo) 2:12
28. Song of India (traditionnal) (Leith Stevens and Orchestra) 2:35
29. Finale (Oahu Dance – Cherokee) (Leith Stevens and Orchestra) 6:51
  Total Album Time: 69:15
Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!