Soundtrack Information

The Forbiddance / Earthly Eden

The Forbiddance / Earthly Eden

Limited Edition of 300 Copies
KeepMoving Records (KMRCD 035)

Release Date: September 8, 2015

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. THE FORBIDDANCE: Prologue 2:48
2. Escape Plan 2:13
3. The Way to the Island 4:12
4. The Meeting on the Island 3:06
5. New Beginning 0:45
6. Under The Gun / Do Not Leave Me 5:01
7. Cry in the Silence 2:26
8. Waiting at the Twilight 1:30
9. Love and Faith 2:51
10. The Tragic Story 2:20
11. Gun 0:53
12. Loneliness 1:29
13. Epilogue 1:42
14. The Truth 5:33
15. EARTHLY EDEN: Hunting and Love 1:50
16. New Boat 1:34
17. Good Friend 1:37
18. After Party 1:11
19. A Romantic Encounter 0:49
20. Despair 1:43
21. Insincere Tears 2:55
22. A Romantic Encounter (alternate) 0:49
23. Walks Away 2:24
24. Unanswered Call 2:46
25. Good Friend (alternate) 1:40
26. Dinner with Friends 2:41
27. Fatum 1:42
28. End Credits 4:12
  Total Album Time: 64:42

From the Manufacturer

The Forbiddance marks the composer's fourth collaboration with Alexei Kozlov for whom he devised the beautiful 'Love and Faith' theme which is used several times throghout the film. The CD also includes unused highlights such as 'The Truth' which makes its debut here. Earthly Eden strikes an even darker tone with its portrayal of Zilov, one of the best known characters of contemporary Russian theatre. Ranging from the steamy erotic saxophone solo of 'A Romantic Encounter' to the morose loneliness of 'Fatum', Poteyenko perfectly captures all aspects of a disintegrating relationship. The CD comes with 12-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing both films and scores.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!