Soundtrack Information

The Fourth War

The Fourth War

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-025)

Release Date: April 11, 2013

Conducted by Bill Conti

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:34
2. Salute Practice 3:07
3. Defector's Demise 3:24
4. Snowball Fight / In the Cracks 2:23
5. Jack's Party 0:55
6. Jack's First Outing 6:55
7. Looking Thru the Fence 0:46
8. Jack in the Jeep 2:12
9. Jack's Second Outing 6:24
10. Jack Meets Elaina 2:19
11. Jack and Elaina Sneak 3:16
12. Pub Confrontation 1:13
13. To the Church 1:39
14. Border Crash / Jack and Val Fight / The Big Threat 10:19
15. The Last Snowball / End Title 4:47
  Total Album Time: 52:13

From the Manufacturer

MUSIC BOX RECORDS proudly presents the world premiere CD release of acclaimed composer Bill Conti's score for The Fourth War (1990).

The CD release is mastered from the original 35mm music stereo stems, courtesy of MGM. This big orchestral thriller score contains a cracking couple of action cues and chase cues.

Bill Conti writes tough orchestral score with suspenseful strings and dark electric percussion, throbbing noble theme for trumpet, oboe and patriotic strings. Action segments are rhythmic, aggressive highlights with electronic percussion and icy synths furiously tangling with the orchestra.

World Premiere Release. 52 minutes of music never released before. 8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Daniel Schweiger. Limited edition of 1,000 copies.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!