Soundtrack Information

The Greatest Film Scores of Dimitri Tiomkin

The Greatest Film Scores of Dimitri Tiomkin

LSO Live (LSO0720)

Release Date: August 14, 2012

Conducted by Richard Kaufman

Performed by
London Symphony Orchestra

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Cyrano de Bergerac - Overture 2:42
2. The Alamo - Suite - i. Overture ii. Davy Crockett iii. Battle iv. Epilogue 12:58
3. The Old Man and the Sea - Theme, Cubana and Finale 6:05
4. The Four Poster - Overture 2:32
5. Giant - Suite - i. Prelude ii. There's NEver Been anyone Else But You iii. Finale 8:23
6. The Fall of the Roman Empire - The Fall of Love (Instrumental theme) 3:37
7. High Noon - Do Not Forsake Me (Andrew Playfoot, vocals) 3:00
8. Rawhide - Theme (Andrew Playfoot, vocals) 2:16
9. The High and the Mighty - Suite 6:37
10. Hitchcock Suite - Dial 'M' for Murder and Strangers on a Train 5:25
11. The Wild is the Wind - Theme (Whitney Claire Kaufman, vocals) 6:38
12. The SUndowners - Theme 2:16
13. Circus World - The John 'Duke' Wayne March 2:18
14. Land of the Pharaohs - Theme and Pharaoh's Procession 5:06
15. Friendly Persuasion - The Fair 3:03
16. Friendly Persuasion - Thee I Love (Whitney Claire Kaufman and Andrew Playfoot, vocals) 4:09
17. ITUNES EXCLUSIVE: Guns of Navarone 2:49
18. ITUNES EXCLUSIVE: Search for Paradise 4:19
  Total Album Time: 84:13
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Cyrano De Bergerac>

Cyrano De Bergerac
Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies
Screen Archives Entertainment SAE-CRS-022

Released: December 21, 2010