Soundtrack Information

The In-Laws

The In-Laws

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1310)

Release Date: July 29, 2014

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:27
2. Siren to Dental Office / Basement / Break Into Safe Cab Ride 2:22
3. Shelley Meets the Heavies 1:17
4. Bag Chase 3:10
5. T-Men Waiting / T-Men Chase / Honduras 2:59
6. Too Many Movies Landing 1:42
7. Car Shimmies Away 0:48
8. Orange Chase 1:19
9. Banana Chase 4:16
10. The General's Secret Chamber 1:21
11. Drum Roll 0:24
12. T-Men Rescue 1:03
13. Helicopter Arrival 0:41
14. Bridal Chorus / Wedding / End Title 5:18
15. Bag Chase Part 1 (alternate)
16. Bag Chase Part 2 (film mix)
17. Orchestra Tune Up 1:23
18. End Title (standalone) 2:51
  Total Album Time: 34:21

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Warner Bros. present the world premiere release of John Morris' original motion picture score to the 1979 classic comedy The In-Laws.

Acclaimed composer John Morris finds the perfect pitch with his rousing and delightful orchestral score—supporting story, character and action with verve, while expertly enhancing, but never stepping on, all the big laughs. Infectious themes abound—the main title being one for the ages!

All these years later, The In-Laws still holds up as one of the great American comedies—and now finally, Morris' wonderful score gets its due! Produced by Matt Verboys and Neil S. Bulk and mastered by James Nelson, this special release, limited to 1500 Units, features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Randall D. Larson and smile-ready art direction by David C. Fein.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!