Soundtrack Information

The Invitation

The Invitation

Limited Edition of 500 Copies


Release Date: April 6, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Baby You're Gone (Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard)
2. Into The Canyon
3. Eden, No
4. Attention to Detail
5. The Pills
6. Claire Departs
7. The Dinner Hour
8. I'm Actually Early
9. Ty's Room
10. A Better World
11. Rupture
12. There's a Plan for Us
13. Quiet In A Minute
14. Believe
15. I Hope We
16. O My Child (Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Mondo is proud to present Theodore Shapiro's soundtrack to Karyn Kusama's haunting thriller The Invitation. The score is an integral part of the terror and darkness of the film, and it easily stands head and shoulders as a true horror score. It's quiet yet unnerving and disquieting. If you loved the sparseness of The Witch, then The Invitation is definitely for you...but we won't take responsibility if you spin it late at night and end up cowering in the corner.

This one time pressing is limited to 500 copies, and pressed on heavyweight colored vinyl, and featuring liner notes by director Karyn Kusama. Artwork by Jay Shaw. Photography by Carli Davidson.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!