Soundtrack Information

The Last Emperor

The Last Emperor

UK Release

Virgin Records (CDV 2485)

Release Date: 1987

Performed by
David Byrne / Cong Su / The Red Accordion Band / The Ball Orchestra Of Vienna / The Girls Red Guard Dancers

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. First Coronation
2. Open The Door
3. Where Is Armo?
4. Picking Up Brides
5. The Last Emperor - Theme Variation I
6. Rain (I Want A Divorce)
7. The Baby (Was Born Dead)
8. The Last Emperor - Theme Variation II
9. The Last Emperor - Theme
10. Main Title Theme (The Last Emperor)
11. Picking A Bride
12. Bed
13. Wind, Rain And Water
14. Paper Emperor
15. Lunch
16. Red Guard
17. The Emperor's Waltz
18. The Red Guard Dance
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!