Soundtrack Information

The Legend of Legacy

The Legend of Legacy

Wayo Records (WAYO-005)

Release Date: October 13, 2015

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. Main Theme Legacy 3:19
2. Avalon 2:54
3. Initium 1:41
4. Ruins in the Forest 2:20
5. Double Dimension Battle 3:29
6. Victory 1:13
7. A Shrine Untouched by Man 2:42
8. Guardian 2:43
9. Defeat 0:38
10. Singing Rocks 2:28
11. Treasures 0:08
12. Unknown Truth 4:56
13. Departure 1:38
14. Hidden Forest 2:55
15. Melody of Shadow 1:59
16. Good Night 0:12
17. Dreams 1:56
18. Deserted Village 3:19
19. A Great Calling 2:50
  Disc Time: 43:20

Disc 2:
1. The Spirit Callers 2:35
2. Fight Against the Unknown 3:42
3. Dungeon in the Desert 2:33
4. The Shipwood 3:56
5. Recapture 3:44
6. Battle with the Dragon 2:13
7. Courage 2:35
8. The Bottomless Depression 4:03
9. A Proof of Existence 2:17
10. Sacred Mountain 3:53
11. City of Solitude 2:33
12. Battle with the Heavenly General 2:42
13. The Star Graal 5:01
14. Forgotten Light 2:47
15. Ending Theme Travelers' Song 3:59
16. Double Dimension Battle (Short Version) 3:01
  Disc Time: 51:34
  Total Album Time: 94:54

From the Manufacturer

Masashi Hamauzu returns with the original soundtrack for The Legend of Legacy on Nintendo 3DS! The composer has once again challenged himself in order to create music for this new title that proudly follows the tradition of Japanese role-playing games of the 1990s.

The result is a surprisingly rich work, made of finely crafted atmospheres. With a remarkable economy of means, Hamauzu was able to incorporate a real sense of lightness: be it in the radiant main theme, field music or even the battle themes, the soundtrack for The Legend of Legacy is an immaculate piece of wonder.

Naturally, Masashi Hamauzu united his usual team of ace performers: Hijiri Kuwano (violin), Toru Tabei (guitar), Ippiqui Takemoto (drums), Benyamin Nuss (piano) and Mina (vocals).

Features 35 pieces of music from The Legend of Legacy on 2 discs and includes a 12-page illustrated booklet featuring messages from Masashi Hamauzu and director Masataka Matsuura.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

The Legend of Legacy>

The Legend of Legacy

Released: March 25, 2015