Soundtrack Information

The Lighthorsemen

The Lighthorsemen

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR608)

Release Date: February 22, 2016

Conducted by William Motzing

Performed by
Victoria Philharmonic

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. The Lighthorsemen (End Titles) 4:29
2. Horses and Train 2:16
3. Palestine (Opening Titles) 2:19
4. The Lighthorse Appear 1:12
5. Bedouin Ambush 1:57
6. News from Home 2:15
7. Leaving Khan Yunis 1:54
8. Anne and Dave 4:29
9. Ruins at Khasif 2:35
10. Plane Attack 1:39
11. The Letter 2:46
12. The Haversack 2:53
13. March to Beersheba 3:16
14. The Charge 7:02
15. Under the Guns 2:43
16. Saving the Wells 4:14
17. Victory at Beersheba 4:24
  Total Album Time: 52:23

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records presents the soundtrack release of The Lighthorsemen, featuring music composed by Mario Millo.

The large-scale orchestral score has gone on to be regarded as one of the great Australian film scores. It took Millo about 6-8 weeks to write, orchestrate, and record the music for the film. The score was recorded in Robert Blackwood Hall at Monash University in Melbourne. The recording was engineered by Roger Savage using Soundfirm's mobile recording truck, and performed with musicians were from the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, then moonlighting as the Victoria Philharmonic. The sessions were conducted by noted Australian composer/conductor William Motzing.

Previously released on compact disc by 1M1 Records in 1991, Dragon's Domain Records is excited to bring The Lighthorsemen charging back into the marketplace, newly remastered by Digital Outland. The booklet includes exclusive liner notes written by author Randall Larson, with the participation of the composer and producer Antony I. Ginnane.

This release is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!