Soundtrack Information

The Man with Bogart's Face

The Man with Bogart's Face

Limited Edition of 500 Copies


Release Date: May 4, 2018

Conducted by George Duning

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title (vocal by Armando Compean)
2. You're Hired
3. The Heavens/Ein Schlag
4. Gena Slugged/Sam Kissed
5. Gena Arrives/Off to Hollywood
6. House of Mirrors
7. Looking at You
8. Holy Toledo
9. Hakin's Story/Nazi Plan
10. Sapphire's Found/Catalina Chase
11. You Are Screwy
12. Reach Out
13. Sam Shut Up/End Credits
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

For The Man With Bogart's Face, George Duning came up with a really fun score, including it's wacky and very funky main title song which went on to win the very first Razzie Award for Worst Song. Very typical of its period, the song is just what you'd want it to be. But the rest of the score is Duning in Duning territory noirish cues, action cues, and, like every score he ever wrote, his cues are filled with his wonderful melodies.

This release was mastered from a mono tape that came from the composer. While the sound was not optimal, mastering engineer James Nelson labored mightily to clean it up as best he could, and he's done a great job doing so.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!