Soundtrack Information

The Next Karate Kid

The Next Karate Kid

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1580)

Release Date: November 30, 2021

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. THE FILM SCORE: The Next Karate Kid 0:22
2. Regiment Of Heroes 1:26
3. Julie Storms Out 3:15
4. Cops Chase Julie 1:10
5. Julie And Eric Meet 2:15
6. Trainyard Emotions 1:54
7. The Pizza Guy 0:32
8. Julie And Miyagi 3:03
9. Alphas Confront Julie 3:52
10. Julie Runs From Ned* 0:46
11. Gas Station Fight / Monk Headquarters / The Rock Garden 1:57
12. Dining With The Monks** 2:48
13. Julie-san Satori** 1:31
14. Training Montage 2:10
15. Zen Archery / Welcome Home, Julie 2:23
16. Rooftop Fight 1:04
17. Angel Flies 3:19
18. The Monks Arrive 1:09
19. Miyagi Tears 1:33
20. Bowling For Monks 1:04
21. The Alphas Drop In 0:56
22. The Alphas Clobber Eric 3:16
23. Julie's Fight** 3:50
24. Miyagi's Big Fight** 3:36
25. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: This Is My Country 2:12
26. Trainyard Emotions (Alternate) 2:12
27. Julie And Eric 2:11
28. Dining With The Monks (Alternate) 2:53
29. Julie-san Satori (Alternate) 2:25
30. Angel Flies (Alternate) 3:18
31. Julie's Fight (Alternate) 3:43
32. Miyagi's Big Fight (Alternate) 3:35
  Total Album Time: 71:40

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Composed by William Ross
** Contains music composed by William Ross

La-La Land Records and Sony Pictures proudly present the remastered and expanded reissue of acclaimed composer Bill Conti's original motion picture score to 1994's big-screen, The Next Karate Kid, the fourth chapter in the Karate Kid saga starring Noriyuki "Pat" Morita and Hilary Swank, and directed by Christopher Cain. Previously out of print, the energetic The Next Karate Kid kicks back into the arena, remastered and expanded, with all new packaging and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Al Kaplan, including comments from the director and additional composer, William Ross.

Conti returns to the world of The Karate Kid , except this time, Daniel LaRusso has moved on and Miyagi is training a new student in trouble, Julie Pierce. Conti rises to the challenge, unleashing a rich score that reprises themes and ideas from the earlier films, while introducing new ones to define Julie's new lead character. Teeming with drama, wonder, action and heart, the music expertly propels the film and is a rewarding, dynamic listen. Produced by Neil S. Bulk, mixed by Michael McDonald, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this limited edition CD release of 3000 units was sourced from studio vault elements and features a bounty of additional music tracks and alternate cues. The classic art design is by Dan Goldwasser.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!