Soundtrack Information

The Phantom

The Phantom

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1220)

Release Date: July 19, 2012

Conducted by David Newman

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. For Those Who Came in Late / The Bridge* / Truck on Bridge* 2:32
2. The Tomb 2:55
3. The Phantom 5:45
4. Anything's Possible 1:32
5. Conversation with Dad* / Sengh Symbol* 1:59
6. Microscope* / Drax Theme* 1:58
7. Sala* / Phantom to the Rescue* 2:34
8. The Rescue / The Escape 10:09
9. More Escape* / Escape Continued* 1:42
10. Must Be the Humidity / I Already Killed Him* / Kit Arrives* / Horton Sees the Symbol* / Diana Must Leave / New York 4:24
11. I Never Kid* / The Skull of Tuganda* 1:02
12. Ray Gets the Point / Sengh Brothers Symbol* / Jade Perhaps* 2:39
13. Always Were a Mystery* / Jade Skull* / The Museum / Kit Gets Beat Up* 4:50
14. Drax* / Kit (The Phantom Fights Back)* 2:15
15. Elevator Shaft* 3:55
16. Flying to the Island-Part 1** / Inside Drax's Car* / Inside Taxi* / Diana Sees Kit* 1:57
17. Flying to the Island-Part 2** / Quill is Destroyed / Silence* 9:59
18. Fighting the Pirates*(co-composed with Randy Miller) 5:30
19. Escaping the Island 8:48
  Total Album Time: 76:25

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the remastered and expanded release of renowned composer David Newman's original score to the 1996 Paramount Pictures feature The Phantom, starring Billy Zane, Kristy Swanson and Catherine Zeta-Jones, directed by Simon Wincer.

Newman's majestic score gets remastered and expanded in deluxe fashion, running almost a full 30 minutes longer than the original '96 soundtrack release. This is a big, classic film score that covers all the bases (action, thrills, romance) in high style! Produced by David Newman and Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special, limited edition of 3,000 units also features in-depth, exclusive liner notes by film music writer Jeff Bond.

Track listing key:
* Previously unreleased.
** Contains Previously unreleased materials

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

The Phantom>

The Phantom
Milan Records

Released: June 4, 1996