Soundtrack Information

The Plague Dogs

The Plague Dogs

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR653)

Release Date: August 30, 2018

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Time and Tide (Alan Price) 4:22
2. Freedom 2:30
3. Wondering 3:38
4. The Change 2:02
5. In the Pens 1:47
6. Sheep Dogs 2:41
7. The Escape from the Incinerator 0:52
8. Frog Catching 1:23
9. Rowf's Kill 1:59
10. Lack Loud's Death 2:18
11. Inside The Laboratory 2:32
12. The Beginning of the End 3:28
13. Rowf and Snitter Run to the Sea 3:54
14. Time and Tide (Alan Price) 1:26
  Total Album Time: 34:52

Review: From the Manufacturer

by August 15, 2018
0 / 5 Stars

Composer and electronic music pioneer Patrick Gleeson grew up in Seattle with initial musical hopes to become a jazz pianist until he became hooked on electronic music. Influenced by Wendy Carlos, Gleeson released several albums of electronic interpretations of classical and pop music, and then merged his interests in synthesizers music and jazz during his collaborative work with keyboardist and bandleader Herbie Hancock in the early '70s. This, and a bit of music for short films including heading the synthesizer group responsible for orchestrating and performing the film electronic score for Apocalypse Now brought him to Martin Rosen's attention and he gained his first feature film assignment scoring The Plague Dogs. Influenced by techniques of American minimalism as well the music of Polish composer Witold Lutoslawski, Gleeson wrote a sophisticated score that suited the style of Rosen's uncompromising filmmaking. The music is performed by members of The Kronos Quartet, augmented by Gleeson's then-state-of-the-art electronic synthesizers. The score is not thematic-based, but rather allows each musical moment to unfold like a new chapter, giving each sequence a unique musical design of its own.

Dragon's Domain Records is excited to bring The Plague Dogs to compact disc for the first time, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland with exclusive liner notes by author Randall D. Larson, with the participation of the composer.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!