Soundtrack Information

The Returned

The Returned

Screamworks Records (SWR14005)

Release Date: April 1, 2014

Conducted by Allan Wilson

Performed by
Slovak National Symphony Orchestra

Format: Digital

Music From

Track Listing

1. Opening Titles 2:52
2. Secrets 2:09
3. The Hospital 5:53
4. Drugs 2:14
5. Alex's Story 4:36
6. Visit 3:17
7. Escape 2:39
8. Getout 2:40
9. Detectives 2:28
10. Eve 2:05
11. Zombie in Chains 3:02
12. Robbed 5:07
13. Alex in Chains 4:35
14. Mercy 3:34
15. Broken 4:17
16. Falling Sky 2:05
  Total Album Time: 53:33

From the Manufacturer

Jonathan Goldsmith is a returning guest to our label, but even we were surprised by his nightmarishly creepy music for this film. The Returned is not just an average horror film score, it's an extensive and detailed audio replica of the diseased world of the story's setting where the music is allowed to emphasize the sickness surrounding everything. Allowing for only a few moments of genuine human emotions through more traditional instruments in cues like "Mercy," Goldsmith blurs the line between zombies and humans, making us question who the real monsters are...

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!