Soundtrack Information

The Sailor Who Fell from Grace with the Sea

The Sailor Who Fell from Grace with the Sea

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20030-6)

Release Date: May 13, 2016

Conducted by Johnny Mandel

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. The Chief
2. The Knothole
3. The New Order of the World
4. Jim's Shark
5. Cedric
6. Jonathan and Jim
7. Sea Dream
8. Reunion
9. Cameron
10. The Tower
11. The Picnic
12. Jonathan's Fantasy
13. Wedding Preparations
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Adding immeasurably to the atmosphere (and there is a lot of atmosphere) is The Sailor Who Fell from Grace With the Sea's musical score by Johnny Mandel (here billed as John). Mandel's score is simply wonderful, and his setting of Kristofferson's tune "Sea Dream" is ravishingly beautiful. From the simple opening cues, to the lush cues underscoring the romantic scenes, Mandel conveys all the moods of the characters and the story perfectly. It's a short score, but it does exactly what it needs to do in the time it needs to do it.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!