Soundtrack Information

The Sand / Sonata

The Sand / Sonata

Limited Edition of 500 Units
Howlin Wolf Records (HWRCD-032)

Release Date: October 14, 2016

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. THE SAND: Sandy Clues 0:55
2. Message in the Sand 3:19
3. This F**king Sand is Eating This F**king Bird! 4:19
4. From Within 2:28
5. A Beach Too Far 4:59
6. Relieved 1:26
7. Crimson Died 0:54
8. Pier Pressure 6:10
9. Swallowed 1:47
10. Sand-I-Am 4:16
11. Carnage 0:57
12. The Early Bird Gets Eaten by the Worm 3:08
13. Sun of a Beach 1:15
14. SONATA: A Curious Tale 3:53
15. The Diary 0:55
16. Clown Waltz 2:33
17. Painting Outside the Canvas 1:57
18. Happy Enough 0:36
19. Sonata 3:45
20. Innocence 2:08
21. Pleading Child 4:13
22. No Playing Games 3:59
23. An Important Event 2:59
24. In Charge 2:52
25. Almost Too Serious 1:57
26. Frightening 1:32
27. Purification 2:49
  Total Album Time: 72:01

From the Manufacturer

Sonata showcases Vincent Gillioz's early efforts, displaying his versatility and inventiveness in the psychological genre. The Sand presents a thought-provoking contrast of musical styles. Gillioz brings a warm orchestral palette, with a touch of electronics, to accentuate the growing terror faced by teenagers stranded on a deadly beach. Both scores feature Gillioz's trademark melodic motifs, presenting a detailed yet cohesive listening experience.

Produced and annotated with exclusive liner notes by Benjamin Chee, this double feature is limited to 500 units, with a 12-page full color booklet and striking art design by Luis M Rojas.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!