Soundtrack Information

The Shining

The Shining

Warner Bros. Records

Release Date: 1980

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. The Shining (Main Title) (Wendy Carlos and Rachel Elkind) 3:27
2. Rocky Mountains (Wendy Carlos and Rachel Elkind) 3:01
3. Lontano (Gyorgy Ligeti) 10:11
4. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta (Bela Bartok) 8:07
5. Utrenja (Excerpt) (Krzysztof Penderecki) 3:33
6. The Awakening of Jacob (Krzysztof Penderecki) 7:55
7. De Natura Sonoris, No. 2 (Krzysztof Penderecki) 8:56
8. Home (Henry Hall and the Gleneagles Hotel Band) 3:09
  Total Album Time: 48:19

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!