Soundtrack Information

The Snow Walker

The Snow Walker

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

KeepMoving Records (KMRCD 037)

Release Date: September 8, 2015

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. The End Begins 1:54
2. Charlie's Theme 1:00
3. Ivory For Human Cargo 0:31
4. Life Is Funny / Plane Crash 2:23
5. Charlie In The Wilderness 4:47
6. War Flashback / Mosquitos 2:06
7. Kanaalaq's Touch 2:42
8. Trapping Time Lapse 1:06
9. Hunting & Fishing 1:03
10. Charlie's Compassion 1:30
11. A Plane Overhead 0:57
12. New Boots / Trek To The Plane 3:17
13. A Crashed Plane 1:48
14. A Hunter's Tools 2:13
15. False Hope 1:33
16. Charlie's Flashback 0:41
17. Caribou Hunt / A Fresh Meal 3:46
18. Charlie's War Reflection 2:33
19. Winter Preparation 1:48
20. Hope For Survival 2:17
21. Charlie's Eulogy / Kanaalaq Disappears 5:34
22. Kanaalaq's Burial / Out Of The Wilderness 4:06
  Total Album Time: 49:35

From the Manufacturer

The score is a collaboration between Oscar-winning composer Mychael Danna and Paul Intson who assisted Danna in dozens of scores in various capacities. As Danna is best-known for incorporating elements of ethnic music into his scores, it was only natural that the two composers would try to place elements of Inuit music into this score, including throat singing, percussion and the sonoran (a Native American flute).

These exotic additions nicely blend in with the rich symphonic underscoring reserved for the Canadian wilderness whose majesty both enchants and scares Charlie. Ranging from the tribal savagery of "Mosquito" and "Caribou Hunt" to the expansive "Charlie in the Wilderness" which plays without dialogue in the film, The Snow Walker is an epic tableau of the Northwestern Territories that should delight every fan of Danna's ethnically-inspired compositions. The CD comes with 8-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score based on original interviews with both composers.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!