Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: July 11, 2013

Conducted by Stelvio Cipriani

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Timanfaya 3:23
2. La ruta de los vulcanes 3:57
3. Escapada en fuerabordo 2:14
4. Playa del Bollullo 1:33
5. Primer en quentro 1:47
6. Discoteca 1:49
7. Playa de Famara 2:41
8. Puerto de la Cruz 1:58
9. La montaña de fuego 3:54
10. Estudio artístico 3:42
11. Isla de la Graciosa 1:34
12. Las Cañadas 4:04
13. BONUS TRACKS: Estudio artístico 3:49
14. Timanfaya (Piano solo) 4:42
15. Puerto de la Cruz 1:39
16. Las Cañadas 2:50
17. La montaña de fuego 3:01
18. Discoteca (Film version) 1:02
19. La montaña de fuego 4:00
20. Timanfaya 2:40
21. Estudio artístico (Piano solo) 4:42
22. Timanfaya 3:49
  Total Album Time: 64:50

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, is glad to present the expanded CD premiere of lovely romantic Stelvio Cipriani score for the Spanish-Italian coproduction Timanfaya (amor prohibido).

Stelvio Cipriani's score is one of his four collaborations with director Josť Antonio de la Loma. As usual, the romance is presented through a beautifully lyrical love theme, a specialty of the composer. The other main character in the film is the titular volcano whose natural majesty is represented with a hypnotic organ effect—an ideal accompaniment for the smoldering mountain. The heavenly siren-like voice is courtesy of Nora Orlandi.

The soundtrack album was only released at his date in Spain on LP before; this CD premiere includes the original program with 10 previously unreleased bonus tracks. 8-page full color booklet is richly illustrated, liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!